Fuck Walmart

I’m not sure there’s anything that yields more anxiety — for me, personally — than going to my local Wal-Mart. It’s a dump. My favorite time to go, if there is such a thing, is either early in the morning (6-8) or late at night (12-1). I used to consider 10pm late at night for a Walmart run, but the last two times my girlfriend and I have gone, it’s been fucking mayhem!

I live in a small, rural town. We have two McDonald’s (trash), two Wendy’s, a Burger King, three Subways, etc. Not just in my town, but overall, in my area. It’s methhead central. I’ll be here for another couple of years before hopefully moving to the midway point between my girlfriend’s family and my own.

For some reason, Walmart brings out the rudest, trashiest people on the planet. I hate going.

Haaaaaaaaaaaate going.

But they do have prices on several products that can’t be beaten elsewhere. My favorite grocery store to go to is my town’s Food Lion. My girlfriend scores us so many deals with her couponing, and going there late in the evening typically nets us some killer meat markdowns occasionally. I bought a rack of beef back ribs at Food Lion last night that were marked down from $12 to $6. I’ll be smoking those soon. I digress.

I guess it’s the cheap prices that bring out the bottom dwellers to Walmart. I don’t know what it is. A ‘pretty good’ Walmart a couple of towns away from me is usually OK. But fuck. I hate it when Walmart is crowded. People won’t move nor say excuse me. They walk out of aisles without looking. As a person who was raised to wield manners and had their ass whipped if they didn’t show ’em, this drives me bonkers. I fucking hate all these goddamn morons out there who lack basic civilized social skills.

Fuck me.

It’s funny. Public speaking is said to be the number one, most feared activity in the world. It doesn’t really bother me. I’m confident in my voice, speaking and all that jazz. However, I do have social anxiety that rears its head every now and again, and that usually comes from being at fucking Walmart.

If I had a ton of disposable income and didn’t care about prices, I’d never go to Wally World! I’d go to Target (which is an hour away) or anywhere else.

I can only imagine how high my blood pressure gets when I go to Wal-Mart.

For now on, I’ll consider 6-8am to be the prime times to go.

Of course, we fucked up last night, going on a Friday night, but my girlfriend needed to get a new pair of khakis for work, and she’s working second shift the next couple of nights.

I’m glad that experience is over with. I try to think more positive about dealing with the folks at Wally World, but there are so many trashy, rude idiots that come out. I even try to ignore them, but holy fuck!

Also, how many employees does this place have? They are coming out like ant nests under a rock!

At least one guy was nice last night. A worker from there. Some old dude. We spoke and both complained about the heat level in the store.

Leave a Reply

